Skip to content

Marauding Matchups in Store in Mumbai


The CCI International JSW Indian Squash Circuit, PSA M35 event will see six of the world’s top 30 players take part in a number of superb showdowns when the main draw begins on Thursday September 10 at the Cricket Club of India.

Spanish No.1 Borja Golan is the favourite for the event with the Spaniard looking to bring an end to his two year PSA World Tour title drought.

The World No.13 reached the quarter-final of the Stars on the Bund China Open last week but lost out to Omar Mosaad in a 3-0 defeat.

32-year-old Golan is aiming to bounce back from his exit in China and meets Mohamed Reda in the opening round.

Saurav Ghosal will also be challenging for the title and is hoping to make it third time lucky as his search for a first PSA World Tour title since 2012 goes on.

The Indian No.1 reached two consecutive finals at the HKFC International 25 and Abierto Colombiano de Squash Club el Nogal but, after missing out on both at the last hurdle, will hope to return to winning ways when he faces compatriot Kush Kumar in round one.

Nicolas Mueller has had a disappointing first half of 2015 with second round finishes at both the J.P. Morgan Tournament of Champions and the Windy City Open serving as highlights thus far.

The talented 26-year-old is entering his prime though and is more than capable of taking the crown this time out. Karim Ali Fathi will be his opponent in the first round.

Meanwhile, Egyptian maverick Mazen Hesham will be looking to cap off his entry into the world’s top 20 players with an eighth PSA World Tour title. Victory at the Life Time Fitness Houston Open in April highlighted his credentials to challenge for the higher-profile titles and he will play wildcard Harinder Pal Singh Sandhu as he launches his assault on the crown.

Main Draw: PSA M35, CCI International JSW Indian Squash Circuit, Mumbai, India 2015
[1] Borja Golan (ESP) v [Q] Mohamed Reda (EGY)
Mahesh Mangaonkar (IND) v [5] Adrian Waller (ENG)
[8] Shaun Le Roux (RSA) v Raphael Kandra (GER)
Karim Ali Fathi (EGY) v [3] Nicolas Mueller (SUI)
[4] Mazen Hesham (EGY) v [WC] Harinder Pal Singh Sandhu (IND)
[Q] Ivan Yuen (MAS) v [6] Omar Abdel Meguid (EGY)
[7] Mohamed Abouelghar (EGY) v [Q] Ben Coleman (ENG)
[Q] Kush Kumar (IND) v [2] Saurav Ghosal (IND)

Join SQUASHTV and get closer to the PSA World Tour