Skip to content

Sarah-Jane Perry

England’s Perry to Headline Stellar Texas Open Draw

England’s No.1 Sarah-Jane Perry will headline the J Warren Young Memorial Texas Open when the PSA Bronze tournament takes place from March 26-31 in Dallas, United States.

The Texas Open is hosted alternatively between Dallas and Houston every year and is the second oldest women’s professional squash tournament in the United States.

This year’s tournament sees the prize purse increase as the tournament becomes a PSA Bronze tier event for the first time with a stellar line-up set to descend on Dallas later this month to battle it out for the title.

Last year’s edition of the tournament, which was held in Houston, saw United States No.1 Amanda Sobhy take home the title after beating compatriot Reeham Sedky in the final and she will once again feature at this year’s event. The American also has winning form in Dallas after claiming the title when the tournament was held there in 2015.

Perry and Sobhy will be joined by the likes of Wales’ World No.10 and recently crowned British National champion Tesni Evans, England’s World No.14 Victoria Lust and former World No.1 and World Champion Rachael Grinham, who claimed the Texas Open crown in 2011 in Dallas.

Home interest, along with Sobhy, comes in the form of World No.45 Haley Mendez and World No.52 Olivia Fiechter as they look to impress in front of a home crowd.

They will face tough competition from the likes of Egypt’s Nadine Shahin, Netherlands’ Milou van der Heijden and former World No.2 Jenny Duncalf.

For more information on the tournament visit:

Entry Release – J Warren Young Memorial Texas Open
1. Sarah-Jane Perry (ENG)
2. Amanda Sobhy (USA)
3. Tesni Evans (WAL)
4. Victoria Lust (ENG)
5. Nadine Shahin (EGY)
6. Milou van der Heijden (NED)
7. Rachael Grinham (AUS)
8. Nada Abbas (EGY)
9. Hollie Naughton (CAN)
10. Jenny Duncalf (ENG)
11. Tinne Gilis (BEL)
12. Lisa Aitken (SCO)
13. Haley Mendez (USA)
14. Olivia Fiechter (USA)
15. Nicole Bunyan (CAN)
16. Emilia Soini (FIN)
17. Catalina Pelaez (COL)
18. Hana Moataz (EGY)
19. Salma Youssef (EGY)
20. Menna Nasser (EGY)
21. Anna Serme (CZE)
22. Tessa ter Sluis (NED)
23. Ali Loke (WAL)
24. Nadia Pfister (SUI)

Join SQUASHTV and get closer to the PSA World Tour